Back to big skies (Day 21)

After returning from the honeymoon, my beautiful wife and I are starting to settle into the routine of normal life again. This morning, we wandered up the hill with the dogs. Talisker took the opportunity to race around like an idiot, chasing imaginary voles.
Home briefly before we zoomed into town to collect various things and post off other stuff to friends south.
I made brief pause at home before heading to Stromness to do a little job.
After lunch we took the dogs off to Brodgar for a walk. I have missed the massive skies of Orkney, and the clouds today were fabulous.
The rest of the afternoon has been spent chopping back the grass a bit - it needs to dry more before I can cut it properly - and repairing the fence at the bottom of the garden in the hope that Sigyn the idiot will actually stay in the garden....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.