Cigs

By Cigs

Mayfield Road

A busy but much needed escape at lunchtime.

I momentarily got excited when Welsh Colin came into work unexpectedly (he lives in Harmadale and works from home, mostly. But tis the season for annual appraisals and he'd been hauled in for that and a team meeting)

He strode up, resplendent in his Dark Side of the Moon t shirt and asked if I'd seen the new Cigs not a stones throw from the front of the office. I e mailed him a link to the one I thought he meant and he came back with no - it's on the first parking meter. So as I had other errands to run at lunchtime, I thought 'great - an easy hit!'

I got there and found GCS all over the parking meter.... I'm wondering of Welhs Coiln is slightly dyslexic...?

So I still had my errands to do, but luckily I have a bountiful* supply of Cigs to draw on so settled in to nab some street life at the bus stop.

White pen on black bin; a classic underline / triple stripe combo; no date, probably 14, but I'm guessing. And accompanied by some time accomplice Keft, too. Keft seems to be mostly a soothsider, based on my experience. Whereas the big boys like Youtz, OE, Deli, Mate et all are city wide.

All this excitement meant I was clocking back in, right down at the wire.....

*but not inexhaustible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.