Half term

During the holidays I am more likely to walk to work and back. My car is in for a service and MOT so walking was much needed today. 14 miles plus walked today but sadly my red Dr Martens didn't want to play ball on the way home and started to rub, odd as I have done loads of walking in them and I bought them second hand so they'd already been worn in to an extent.

I have treated myself to fish, chips and a glass of wine for dinner as I haven't eaten a thing all day and only realised as I was struggling with my ankles and the rucksack on the way home!

My friend gave me some great advice today when I was telling her my woes and she then told me that I had said those exact words to her as advice many moons ago. Full circle of what!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.