Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Conference deluxe part two

After two days with a lot of new information about innovation and research and development, but most of all with tons of opportunities to train and use my photography skills, I have to say I adore my camera. The speed, the quality, my growing understanding of the excellence that is a SLR-camera, I love it and am so glad I have this gorgeous hobby. 
The conference was a big hit, with absolutely fabulous and entertaining contributions about conveying research and scientific data. A talented Norwegian mathematician, who has worked with a popular TV-show about math and statistics (yes, he is that interesting that even these themes are popular at best prime-time TV), started the whole off and one by one the contributors told their bit.
The afternoon was spent outdoors, again with a scientist who works in television, and was now the game-master for the afternoon-entertainment. It involved smoke, potato-canons, waterballoons, toasters and Bunsen-burners, besides the always popular Diet-Coke and Mentos finish which was the last and deciding contest for the 10 groups of participants. It was great fun, and a lot of the regular hotel-guests got a good show as well :-). I took approximately 1800 pictures which have to be sorted and screened now. 
My picture today is admittedly from yesterday, but we were so lucky with the weather, today is grey and wet (see the extra photo of the same view), that I had to pick this one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.