Chive

Another absolutely lovely day today--windy, sunny & 79 degrees with zero humidity! I'm putting in my order for this weather to continue throughout the summer, as I don't think that's asking too much!!
We've got a pair of cardinals that have been around the house for the past week or so, & they call to each other all the time--I love it!  I went out looking for them several times after work today to try to get a blip, but the male was on the topmost branch of the tree 2 houses down--way too far to get any chance of a shot that wouldn't look like I'd photographed an ant-- & the female is extremely skittish & takes off at the least movement, so no luck today! 
Instead, I decided to play with my macro lens (which I've tried a couple of times before but none of the pictures were in focus--there's a definite learning curve), but I was happy with this one!  :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.