Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Different Angle

often produces a different perspective.  Sometimes there is nothing else to do but lie down on the wet beach, look up into the pouring rain and shoot in the hope that something turns out ok.  Other times, getting up and running into the car and blasting yourself with the heater is a better alternative.

At 5.30 am this morning I had considered running away.  I was reminded so many times today that there is always a different and often more challenging perspective and that the worries I may have are really insignificant.  I liked that perspective, I may stay a while longer.

My boy's last ever school exam today and he ended on a high (a probable pass).  My girl took herself off to Sunny Espania and I was left to wander out to Queensferry to clean and listen to stories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.