Peahen

By Peahen

Where did that day go?

No idea. The girl and I started the epic bedroom tidy and she agreed that a structurally unsound school clay model could go provided I took a photo of her with it. Ok I said, yes, she said, but use the camera that you took *this*  photo with (pointing to the polaroid of her with her Cornish friends). I know that at this point anyone else who's paid out for Impossible polaroid film will be fidgeting uncomfortably. So I got the camera, put the film in, waited an hour for the film to come to room temperature (instant, ha!) , finally took the photo and we were both so stunned by the force of the print flying out that I forgot to immediately slap it facedown out of the light. Checked it later - almost all blue, so wrote it off. Went back later and there was a pretty funky picture of the girl and her model, albeit a bit textured. She's happy and is now requesting an album for her polaroids.

The blip is of the protective slide that pops out of a fresh cartridge of film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.