Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Perth Railway Station

This is a bit of a cheat because I didn't actually take this photo this morning....but I do have a good excuse!
I submitted this photo for a local calendar competition a few weeks ago and I got an email this morning telling me that it had been selected for the calendar...I'm so chuffed as this is the third year I have tried to get a photo included in the Rotary Club calendar.  I win a voucher for my local photography shop and also attend an dinner at the end of June to receive my prize!  I very pleased with this as there's always great photos so it's real honour to see one of mine included!
We were at my photo club awards night dinner last night and I picked up my still life trophy so all in all a great 24 hours for me!
Not all good news though..off up to the hospital for x-rays this morning and a sincere hope that they don't find the suspected rheumatoid arthritis...fingers and (painful) toes crossed...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.