Ivette's Journal

By DarPerChew

My Heart Dogs

All my dogs are special to me, but Darko and Perry have an extra special place in my heart. I love them very much, I think I'd be depressed if anything happened to them.

Darko was the first dog I called my own, and not the family dog. It was kind of funny the way I got him. We only had Mona & Cupcake back then, and my mom wouldn't let me get a big dog. Well I saw an ad on Craigslist and from the moment I saw his picture, I knew I wanted him. So my sister and I drove to this lady's house and got him. We had told our mom that we were going to Petco.
At first I didn't want to go home, because I was scared of my mom, so we went to my sister's place for a while.
Finally I went home and my mom was super mad. I told her a lady at Petco was selling them, so she wouldn't make me return him. After a while she calmed down, and let me keep him. I was so happy.

Perry on the other hand was born in our home. My dad wanted puppies from Mona, so we bred her. We planned on selling the puppies to our neighbors, but would keep one if it was male. When Perry was born my dad kept his promise, and let us keep him. And since then I've been in love. Hehe.

Well till tomorrow,
Ivette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.