Frustration

This is a snapshot of the Spare Tablet I am using, my Samsung Galaxy fell off the windowsill and broke the screen when I was lacing up my work boots ;,,,( so IT are trying to get it fixed. Today was absolutely frustrating  and more so than yesterday. I have a Driver Operator who is supposed to drive the truck and operate the digger BUT because he has not produced a Clean Drug and Alcohol screen part of the company Rehabilitation programme he can not operate or drive any company vehicles or machinery. Which means I have to drive the truck and operate the digger no problems that I can do very well, this is where it falls down. Job number one this is an excavate and investigate a slump over a large stormwater Main.Job number two a property has low water pressure. I can't get to job 2 because I can't leave our man at job one to carry on because he is not allowed to operate or drive, two weeks ago I could have let him carry on while I sort out a solution for the people at job 2 and because of this I had to call on another colleague to help the people with low pressure  while I worked on the other job. Who's getting punished here?. Two of us work late while this other bloke comes to work gets paid can't perform his normal duties and goes home on time. Something wrong with this picture. I am going to Christchurch with Mark on Sunday to look at the Marathon and support our Club and Local runners by cheering them on and capturing them with my camera. I can feel some more motivation coming on. Rainies adopted Daughter from Ireland is doing some great work on my hamstring ( another Pincushion day today for me)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.