RexComu1

By RexComu1

Passing clouds

After almost two years we found ourselves back in Culross for reasons that are too mundane to mention. I don't think the weather was much different then if I remember correctly. This is looking across the Forth to Grangemouth. Mostly this is a passing rainstorm but there may well be smoke from the refinery mixed up in there too. I think you'll probably need to look large with this one.

I blipped our last trip and this time we struggled wandered up the hill to Culross Abby where Sir George Bruce, his wife and eight children are all buried. The extra photos are of the pier at Culross, which they are attempting to restore, and a modern stained glass window in the Abbey.

I think I've exhausted Culross now, and it's left me pretty exhausted too after that climb up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.