Where Next?

By HK

Blip Me

My shadow while I'm taking this photo, set against the backdrop of Moveable Facture, our latest exhibition at work.

I cycled around the sea wall again this morning on my way to work. This time it was in the pouring rain, I enjoyed the fact that I didn't have to be cycling in the rain but I was choosing to, fully waterproofed- or so I thought. The highlight of my morning was two park attendants who stopped me on my way around Coal Harbour. After we had exchanged a few sentences the woman started speaking very s-l-o-w-l-y and emphasising her words. This confused me quite a lot as we were only discussing some matting and ropes on the floor and whether I could cycle over them. A couple more sentences were exchanged and then the lady said 'oh I didn't mean to be insulting, I didn't realise you could speak English so well'. Made me smile broadly for the next 10km as I replied 'better than you love'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.