wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Fallback

A fallback photo of a fallback book.

When my brain gets a little overloaded I can't usually cope with new books. Since high school Terry Pratchett has been one of my go-to authors to relax my mind. He got me through five million exams, when I had to read a novel to shut my brain down at night, and continues to provide a literary nightcap.

After a couple of days off work, to take a much needed distancer from my research (to step back and let my brain work through all the stuff I've shoved in), I was back today. It was pretty gentle - a long lunch with friends, then afternoon tea with the same, and a public seminar by one of the history professors. But the work that seemed so hard on Wednesday morning was far less spiteful today and I even had a couple of small wins. I'm calling it all a success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.