I heart you

I fooled around with some heart shaped magnifying glass experiments this morning. My model was basking in the sun and semi-cooperative. I've put a couple in the extras, I'll try again for a clearer focused eye when I have more time. I'm off to paint with my pals at the studio in Easton soon.

Yesterday I had a periodic health review, formerly called, "a complete physical exam" Along with the new title I seem also to have become part of a new health care grouping, including lengthy recommendations for women age 66-74. My doctor started going over the questions on her forms, beginning with asking me if I had experienced any falls recently...she looked at me and saw my face as I asked if this was because I'm now over 65. She smiled and said, we'll just go through this quickly. UGH! I did need to have another pneumonia vaccine. It's one they formally gave only to infants and toddlers, but now administer to elders. In 2009 I had the older model of the vaccine and had a rather severe skin reaction, aches and a fever. This one is stronger, the nurse said to be watchful. So far I just have a sore arm this morning, but it took several days for the other shot to act up. Other than that I was pronounced good to go until the next periodic health review.


I revealed to my doctor that if in the early 60s I'd seen that in my future I would be under the care of a doctor with Russian roots when in my mid 60s I would have been terrified! My Cold War pre-teen/teen terror has turned into respect for a fine clinician and caregiver with a charming Russian accent.

Just to add to the aggravating day, I decided to bite the bullet and upgrade my iPhoto program on the Mac to Apple's new photo app last night. It's now the iPhone photo program's larger twin for the desktop. Of course I don't love it, but I didn't love iPhoto either. I'll manage and my huge library transferred without a hitch, thankfully. I edit with photoshop, so I'll adjust. I'm looking into buying more iCloud storage, we'll see about that.

For the Record, 
This day came in sunny and a bit less humid.

Off to the painting studio

All hands healing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.