Head Ache

Today started with a panic email from the chairman of the Rippingale Feast committee (of which I’m a member).  Fish and chip supper tomorrow night (Saturday) and the table places were supposed to be “Newspaper Place Mats”, the idea being to put newspaper into A4 pockets, or A4 laminated to make a hygienic version of your chips in newspaper.  Chris had been let down – could I help?
 
It may sound easy cutting out pieces of newspaper to just under A4 and sticking them through a laminator.  Have you tried to find an A4 patch of newspaper without an advert on both sides?  And when you do what about the content – does someone want that staring at them when they are trying to eat their supper??  I finally cleared up at about half past five!!
 
Behind the laminator you can see a pile of what is one hundred place mats, and a couple of samples in front.  Not an exciting blip tonight I’m afraid, so I gave it a fuzzy edge which matches my brain at the moment.

Looks terrible in large .  .  .
 
Now to get ready for tonight’s meeting .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.