Woody

Silence but for the leaves rustling ...........the distant robin cheeping her alarm, the tweet of the great tit, the damsels and dragons flitting over the pond.... should have be idyllic but at this time of year.... NO! All I wanted was the fabulous nightingale coming down to have a bath and shimmy like 2 years ago. Worrying really I thought it was last year!

I went looking for nightingales which was not a long shot by any means...however ....the 'chook chook' I could hear but the pond was quite overgrown and had they dropped in for a quick refreshing bath I possibly wouldn't have be able to have captured it anyway!

Sitting in a hide watching a squirrel do  a 360 for the umpteenth time I knew it wasn't going to be, so Woody it is, although the squizzel was quite entertaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.