Catching the light

Up in Cork today, the Venice of the North. Well it had stopped raining  anyway. Meetings at work all morning, then down to Little Island to get my car through its NCT (MOT). It passed, yay! So buoyed by that and a small packet of dolly mixtures I headed back into Cork to take a few shots.
There was a lot of bright light, then cloud, then bright again, a nice mix of a day. Took this which is a sort of reversal of an earlier blip. Strolled around a bit and then bumped into Autumn who I was meant to be picking up later anyway to bring back down home, so we had a coffee and mooched a bit. I quite like mooching.
Stuck in traffic on the way down I was scrabbling behind me in the car for my camera bag having spotted this child's arm sticking out in the car in front. A., my trusty assistant got the bag and popped the lens cap off and I just had time to grab the shot and the serendipitous bokeh before the lights changed. Thanks Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.