Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Late

Oh, dear, I'm very late posting tonight, mainly because I was out very late.  After torrential rain this morning it finally struggled through to the most beautiful evening, so I went out after supper and walked right up to here (well, okay, not all the way from Winchester, I did leave my car a little way further down, but a pretty good walk for my level of non-fitness all the same).  There were lots of folks out jogging or on bikes, enjoying the late sunshine.  And the barley here is already going on for two thirds of a metre high.  With the low sun behind it the green whiskers went very pale and half turned to gold.

So I'm very sorry, but I'm going to have to take myself off to bed now and talk to you in the morning.  Thanks for your lovely comments, etc, on yesterday's lane.  Happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.