Bailout 2015

This was my 5th Bail Out event, and my 4th playing 'Charlie Chaplain'. If I had had a dollar donated for everytime someone said that my costume was great, or that I suited the part, or looked like a real pastor, I could have significantly added to the $600,000 raised at this event.

Funding for youth outreach services has been halved this last year, so the pressure is to fund raise more and more by NGOs like Whitelion. Really, it's crazy maths and all about politics, as ever. $10,000 keeps a kid on a program with a mentor and a chance at sourcing a supported job. $200,000 keeps that same kid who made poor and stupid choices in jail for a year.
anyhow, this is me with the stage manager who made sure that the "police guards" were all in the right position to ensure that the "inmates" had a memorable prison experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.