2+3+1+1

By tpd

movie time

A short day at work: this afternoon was spent having a health MOT, the first proper checkup I've ever had. Interesting stuff. Two and a half hours later I left with a nearly spotless bill of health which, given my advancing years and general decrepitude (thanks Tung), is not bad. It was a really interesting experience: lots of poking, listening, monitoring, bodily fluid* taking and analysis, and finally an exercise session on a bike with increasing cadence and resistance while I had blood pressure, ECG and VO2 monitored.

As I was out of office for so long I took a half day and left early, getting home just in time to find +2/3 and +3/3 settling down to a movie with some popcorn. The dog was enthralled... with the popcorn.

* TMI, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.