Dog talk

Gillis: The dogs knew you were here, they were wagging their tails, I didn’t see your car. I was telling Bonny’s (chocolate Labrador) breeder how she is with you, she cannot believe it.
(Bonny barks at everybody else & just to prove the point, barked a people in the play park & other walkers passing us standing talking)

Me: Have you got yourself a new addition?

Gillis: No, this is Milly, our Sonya’s dog.

Me: How is Bonny, getting on with her new medication?

Gillis: Very well, she will be on it for life, but I don’t care what it costs.

Me: I might use a photo on Blip to show how she is doing

Gillis: How is Inca doing? Oh by the way, I have ordered an infra-red camera, from some friends who have designed one.

Me: Inca’s doing fine. Are they manufacturing the cameras?

Gillis: Yes. I hope to have it in a few weeks.

Me: That will be interesting, goodbye, I must head on

I often wonder if his dogs really know Inca or I are at The Argory, or he just imagines it! Especially as we walked the opposite route & only met them as we were finishing our walk.

This was a relaxing distraction, after a challenging week in work. Difficult personalities, I sometimes wish I had recorded all the “dramas” that have happened over the years, you couldn’t make it up, but I don’t think anyone would believe it anyway

 

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.