Goddbody

By Goddbody

Caught In The Act

The other night I posted a Blip of a nest that Doves had built in the tree directly outside of my front door. I thought it was rather thrilling that the little feathered creatures felt secure enough to lay their eggs so close to human kind. Although I wasn't please to see strands of our mop that we leave on the deck, hanging in the tree and included among the twigs and limbs used to construct their nest.

Well apparently the word has began to spread throughout the bird community in our neighborhood that mop strands are a pretty strong item to include in the building materials to construct a bird's nest, because I caught an American Robin in the act of thievery swiping strands of the mop right in front of me. Well I was obstructed behind the mosquito net of our gazebo, but he knew that I was there. I was lucky enough to get a couple of quick shots before he fly away with the loot grasped in his beak. Simply amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.