Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Feed my fetish

What's a girl to do after a week of auditors?  SPEND!  YEAH!  SPEND!  Spend small.  Small-ish.

Spent small, BOUGHT BIG. 

These are def '50's, maybe even 40's.  I can tell by the colours.  Pre 60's paint by number colours were all subdued, nothing too "guerre"-ish (that's French for "war"-ish).  All peaches and greens were paint by numbers back then.  Strewth!  I've researched it!  Spent a couple hours on it at Russell Books.  I must actually get back there and buy that tome.  "The History of Paint By Number".  It's a cracker!  Talk about rock 'n roll!  Phewwfff!  I staggered out at closing time.

But anyway, where were we ... oh right! ... so there's me hurtling home on foot of a Friday eve after a week of auditors trying to flush out something anything (a wicked waste of their time, it was) and I stop in the WIN for what I assume will be a fruitless search for the object of my obsession.  

Oh!  Hello!  What's this?!  Cor!!!

Seriously overpriced for a thrift shop at nine bucks each, but the frames are labeled in that old label sort of way and it's all for Women In Need ... so ... oh, alright then, I'll 'ave 'em.  

Critique ... the lines on the lighthouse leave much to be desired.  Possibly Grandma did that one.  Or perhaps the lighthouse was done first and the clipper second, and Grandma got her groove on by then. 

All the same, a decent contribution toward my "George Clooney - Pond Boy" fund.

So ... happy!  

Shall I link the song?  No never mind, sure you've had quite enough of that one.

Bon weekend!  (that's French for "Have a good weekend!")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.