The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

S is for ... #springwatch

We are at the start of week two of this years Springwatch series from RSPB Ynys-hir.

I don't know about you, but I am enjoying this years series. The first week Nuthatch nest cam was brilliant, and how heartbreaking when Runty died. Twitter came into it's own that morning, with people tweeting that they had been emailed in work telling them that Runty had died. The hashtag #RIPRunty was set up, he was dubbed "the peoples Nuthatch". The silliness did reinforce how much we care about nature as a nation though.

The Springwatch effect continues in my garden, there are plenty of fledglings out there being fed by parents still. Rather oddly I had a Reed Bunting return today, I thought they had all finally left my garden, so I am not sure where this straggler appeared from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.