Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Through my window

The light on a May evening often results in strong lime greens and yesterday evening was no exception.  The morning started off wet but gradually got dryer and sunnier and I managed some weeding in the garden in the afternoon.  In the shelter it was really warm but the wind is still bitter.  My morning (after doing a load of washing) was focused on selecting images and making some test prints for our next competition `In the street'.  Not my ideal subject - though I love seeing other peoples street photography.  I've selected a batch of images for consideration but they won't all print up well.  And I'm also very much a beginner when it comes to the nuances of printing.

Something of a `day off' for us.  My sister took mum for reflexology at the Cavendish Centre and then out for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.