The Cleveland Way

This has to be one of my favourite walks, this stretch of the Cleveland Way from Staithes to Sandsend. Here we are at the start, me having lumped Flo up the hill to the path, Flo full of energy running off down the path.

The beauty of this walk is the stunning blue sea to the one side of you and fields of gold to the other. It's all so open, so green, so free. That's rambling in the UK for you and we mustn't forget those like Benny Rothman and the Ramblers Association who fought hard fights to achieve these freedoms for us.

The FA Cup is about to start and I'm gutted I'm not there with Ben. Ticket prices were horrendous so we declined the chance. Thankfully the BBC has the coverage and it's been outstanding. I'm genuinely nervous having much time and admiration for Tim Sherwood. How Ben managed to not only support Spurs arch rivals but also turn Arsenal into my second team, I'm not sure. Alchemy is all. I think Arsenal will win, but if Villa score first.....

Now for Guinness and the game...

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.