Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Millenium Square

This was Millennium Square this morning in lovely sunshine. The buildings around here have a history of change. The red brick building, the Carriageworks, used to be some sort of print works, but was redeveloped and opened as the theatre 10 years ago. Well, the theatre plus at the back, several restaurants. The modern structure next to it is a bar - the TV screen is a permanent addition to the frontage.

This afternoon it was a rare afternoon in front of the TV. Very rare for me. That was the first time I'd put the TV on in several weeks. But - it was worth it. Inverness Caledonian Thistle playing Falkirk in the Scottish Cup Final. My home team! I used to support all three Inverness teams when I was a teenager. The best thing Thistle ever managed was getting beat by Rangers 6-0, as I recall. But now they are transformed - and after a heart in the mouth game, when Inverness went down to 10 men, they actually won 2-1. I am, extraordinarily happy. This is turning out to be a very good year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.