Bom

By Bom

Blue Morpho Butterfly

Or should I say blurry morpho butterfly!  Whilst this wasn't my best photo taken during a day out at Butterfly World near St Albans with G, it did best represent the day.  The Blue Morpho is one of the largest butterflies in the world, with wings spanning from 5 to 8 inches, it was absolutely beautiful (and big!).  You can see a better photo of the underside of the wings as an extra below. I'm not the best at being in a confined space with anything flying around me, but I did manage about 15 mins in the tropical butterfly house.  We spent about 5 hours there in total as it's a very large space with lots of different gardens and a pond to attract wildlife. So lots of photos of flowers! There are also ambitious plans to expand and develop the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.