Longshadow

By Longshadow

34 years later

I took this photo of my hollywood fantasy Jaclyn Smith in 1981. She played Kelly in Charlie's Angels way back in 1976.  

Jaclyn visited London on her honeymoon and because she was the poster girl for Estee Lauder she put in an appearance at the DH Evans store in Oxford Street. Luckily it coincided with my lunch break so I went along with my Olympus OM10 and flash gun.

I could not believe the crowds. Anyway I managed to work my way into the store and eventually found myself only 6 feet away from her. She was stunningly beautiful. I seem to remember breaking out into a sweat!  

She was just handing something to someone when I took this shot which I had made up into a poster. It remained rolled up in a tube ever since with the occasional viewing to friends. Negatives are long gone. You will be hard pressed to find a shot of her looking like this - I think it still has a 'wow' factor.

In October she will be 70 years old. Where does the time go? 

It has taken me 34 years to put this on a wall! Delighted it finally has seen the light of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.