Leap of faith

This afternoon I had a lovely walk with SJ and Sophie the dog to Helen's Tower in Clandeboye Estate.  We ended up walking up a steep pathway that has actually been designed for bikers.

My thanks to the trail/mountain-biker family who waited patiently by the top of a run while we laboured up on foot.  Even better, one of the bikers kindly agreed to my request to demo a leap across a really wide chasm so that I could try to capture an action shot!

I came down later on foot and that was scary enough for me.  Sophie the dog unfortunately discovered some really stinky black mud (care of sulphur-reducing bacteria - we have to have the science bit) on the way back to the car and (natch) decided to loll about in it.  She was encouraged to take a swim in the lake before getting into the car......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.