Stormy Weather....

....My plan for today was to get up early so I could go to the garden center to buy flowers for my planters, & to get them all in, but it's nasty out!!  55 degrees, dark, rainy & windy! So I thought maybe I'd wait to get the flowers, but then I decided that since most of the plants are inside anyway, and since I doubted that many people would want to go plant shopping in this weather either, I'd go & the place would be empty--which it was! I had the entire place to myself & really enjoyed walking up & down the aisles (unimpeded) looking at everything! I never had so many offers of help by the staff--usually you can't find anyone to help you when you want it--so I spent an enjoyable hour meandering & making my choices, & I had 3 people carrying my plants out to my car for me! Didn't even have to lift a finger! Haha!  The wind had really kicked up by the time I left with my purchases, & when I got home our poor maple tree looked like it was really taking a beating! There were leaves &  branches just littering the back yard--fortunately all LITTLE branches! No sign of letting up anytime soon, so for the time being I've left my plants all safely tucked inside the garage--at least until the wind lets up!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.