Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Spot the Pyramids

Bb arrived safely this morning at the flat at 3.30am. It's strange how these arrivals have now become the norm and I can actually go to bed and fall asleep properly and get some good quality sleep in, knowing that my mb will wake me up with his 'landed' text, then his next text of 'on the landing' will get me out of bed to open the door! The quality of sleep when he's here obviously improves :-)

I got up this morning and marked assignments, letting him sleep in a bit. Then I went into work to prep for the 1-1 tutorials for tomorrow morning and to get ready for the coming week. This group seems to have problems with stress and time management and so I made a few tweeks to the timetable which will hopefully help them this coming week.

This afternoon we went to explore a rooftop terrace within 10 mins walking distance from the flat and the view in the blip is the result. Our walk back to the flat is up the street that cuts through the pic, with a left turn at the flaming red tree. The Nile is just to the left out of frame - a stone's throw. Spot the Pyramids - which I never even noticed when I took the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.