The Transit of ....

I set the alarm for 3.00 am, drove west, 300 miles to the coast.
It was all worth it to end up with this fantabulous shot of the transit of Venus 300 blips.

By coincidence these were the consecutive tracks on my ipod as I watched made the sun rise from the sea.

Here Comes the Sun

Venus

Those doing the June Challenge may ask "How could she DESCEND so low?"


300 days ago I set out on two journeys.

The first was to be proactive in shaking up my single status. The second was to record the ensuing events here on Blip.

All I can say is Blip has been the more rewarding.

You have laughed and cried with me, propped me up and cheered me on, as date after date ended in disaster.

Finally, when I thought I'd found someone to be comfortable with, I was dumped by text - a first for me. So, I have taken a little step back from dating, but I will get out there again soon.


Here are a couple of Blip Baftas from the past 100 days

Humbug Awarded for Best comments by blippers.

April Showers Highest rated (and spotlight -yippeee and thanks.)

Thanks, of course. to the blip beavers at HQ and for every one of the 45,600 (and counting)views, the resulting comments, stars faves and followers -

It's been emotional and I love you all x x


June Challenge

1. Inspired by...
2. A toy
3. Green and yellow
4. Drink
5. Sky
6. Descend
7. Passages, Real & In Time
8. Dusk
9. 4 of a kind
10. A snack
11. A friend
12.Take 12
13. On a bench
14. A flag
15.Shadows
16. A phobia
17. A love for...
18. Flame
19. Colorful
20. Fast
21.Welcome summer
22.With wings
23. Pink
24.Make believe
25.Through a window
26. A passion
27. A tomato
28. Music. How you listen
29.Through a lens
30. Playful

I thought I'd give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.