IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Coming out of Plumstead

Shouldn't have taken the weather forecast at face value today. We had thought of going to see the Swallowtail butterflies which will be out and about around How Hill and the River Ant; but then the forecast said it would be cloudy this afternoon, and the wind was a bit chilly. Didn't seem a good butterfly day.
So we had breakfast in the garden, read the papers, I did a bit of weeding and later HL and I set off for a cycle ride over to Itteringham where there is a community shop. We sat in the sun outside and had tea and some rather good cake. Lively place, seems very much the hub of this otherwise quiet little village.
We came home via Plumstead and were a bit tired by the end of it, have scarcely cycled for the last three weeks or so. But feel much the fitter for it now. It was quite a sunny afternoon and would've probably been fine for butterfly watching. Maybe next weekend....

I am slowly catching up on all the journals I have missed over the past week. Sorry if I haven't got to yours yet - I am a slow reader and like to take the time to read properly and get a sense of folks' journals and their lives...hopefully I will get there soon.

Backblip 1: The Old Games...

Backblip 2: Eat, Sit Around Drinking Tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.