EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

snowballs

in front of the building that with its massive darkness (see extra photo) defined so many years of my life. Here teachers got and get their education after finishing the university studies. Memories of so many classes, boring and interesting, so many teachers and profs, kind and very threatening. This building and what was offered in it  accompanied me during the 30 years of my teaching career.
The dark bricks are typical for many buildings in this area of Hamburg. The hospital that I hope to leave tomorrow morning is made by the same bricks. I discovered the "Lehrerfortbildungsinstitut" this morning on a little walk that I undertook.
Thank you for all your caring, comforting and encouraging comments. You are really a great bunch of friends!
I might add some backblips with more views of Hamburg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.