Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

More of the same

I am still practicing with the lens that I obtained recently, so this is another flower. Today's picture is a 1:1 macro shot of a small blue flower some 8mm across, together with a tiny fly, some 2mm long and what I believe to be a minute wasp (hidden by the left anther, so that only the tail end can be seen). The picture is just as it came from the camera 24mm x 36mm format, with no editing or cropping etc.

I still have not got it quite right, the focal point is where it needed to be, but the foremost and furthermost parts of the flower are just starting to go out of focus, so I needed just a little more field depth. This should not be a problem and I would have repeated this shot with a smaller aperture, if it were not for the fact that it started raining very heavily.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.