I Did It

The hardest thing I've done I'd say.
The swim was brilliant. I paced myself beautifully. Came out first in my wave and caught up and overtook most of the wave in front of me. My stats say I was first in my age group. 12th fastest female and 89th over all after the swim. Couldn't ask for more.......then it wasn't so good.
As I haven't been working on the cycling it showed. It also killed my back. I was 10 mins faster than I'd done it before which was good for me but my back was in bits. I could feel it halfway through the first lap and I had three to do. But I worked my socks off on the cycle.
I got off the bike and couldn't feel my legs. My back had killed off all feeling in them. I really don't know how I managed to run but I did....slowly. I even overtook one person who was walking. I never gave up and walked. I would have been so disappointed with myself if I'd done that...although I so easily could have.
I can't tell you how happy I am to have completed it.
I had great support Team with me. Andy, Nick, Tom, Julie and Hollie. It was lovely hearing them cheer me on.
Had a bottle of bubbly to celebrate and was taken for the most amazing meal.
A great day :)

Oh and I was 6th in my age group :)
Just looked properly...I was 5th :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.