Redcurrant

berries on their way. Looks like it's going to be a great season for them. Must have been all the rain we got having it's effect. I'm not complaining. I love redcurrants. Few weeks ago I ate the last ones from the freezer. All were from my own backyard. :-)

This evening after work is the last London King's College session. It's been very interesting but my Sundays are so busy with work and everything else that I'm glad it's done after tonight. 

We had a first family that is interested in our house to check it out. We had a school district change couple of years back and our street was added to a school with not so good reputation. That is now starting to be a sales barrier. People interested in our house ask other school's principles if their children can attend their schools. Here it's a question of address. Previously all the schools were equal. Today we are closer to American system. I find it quite sad that even public schools are not equal to one another. My son attended the so called best school of the area (due to address), but I did not think it was that good. If I'd know better I would have chosen another school, but not the one that children of the area are supposed to attend today. I had chosen a small school in the military area right next to us. Well, can't go back in time...



On the other note. Our house has never been as clean as it is right now. Some advantage to selling the house. Lots of work, but everything is in their place neat and tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.