Peony time

Home in Belgium again and the cut peonies I've bought on Thursday before leaving for Holland are almost all open now and showing their exuberant bloom. It's rather dark and grey today, not the best light, but these are soon over their best, so here they are. I'll try to get a bunch of the regular soft pink ones tomorrow, so I can do a trio of the various colours. I so love peonies :-) 

It's going to be another difficult week, I'll need to get back to Holland and stay overnight in Rotterdam tomorrow so I can be at the Erasmus hospital very early on Tuesday as they need to do a PET scan then. That's a first for me, they administer a radio-active fluid to be able to scan the whole brain.
But it does mean I may have time to explore the very centre of Rotterdam tomorrow afternoon, that's a bonus. Fingers crossed the weather will be good.

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and faves over the weekend. I have given up catching up with everbody, please excuse me if I didn't comment on your Blips for a while now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.