Semi-mono

This morning started with my official weigh-in. I slightly exceeded my target but in the scheme of things it's actually just noise. More importantly it's two consecutive official weigh-ins back on target. I'm now 45% of my way to my target weight!

As the forecast was pretty rubbish today and we have plenty of free Goldcard train tickets to use up we decided to go to Portsmouth's Gunwharf Quays for some shopping. In the end it wasn't really worth the effort. Lots of shops to choose from, but most of them were not interesting to us. Of the ones we did want to look at, the range of stock was modest and the prices the same as the high street. I did get a pair of slippers and shirt from M&S that was a few quid cheaper than retail. The shirt was two sizes smaller than the last shirt I bought before I started to lose weight!

I took a very bland pictures of the Spinnaker tower which I've added as a spare for today.

When we got back to the station we decided to do a regular shopping run while the car was out. Not very exciting but it needs to be done if we don't want to starve during the week.

Today's blip is a daisy from our wildflower lawn. I took it after we returned from the shopping expedition. I've tried to be a little arty by de-saturating the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.