Here's looking at Moo, kid.

We walked quite a distance this afternoon. At no point were we more than about a mile and a half from home as it threatened rain, but we were out for almost 2 hours (and no, there are no shops or coffee bars en route). 
I heard a very loud "animal" noise, and when I turned round I spotted this lovely lady. I'm not quite sure where the noise came from, but surely she is too pretty  for it's source to have been with her?  I thought she must have been a professional poseur for the way she's framed herself under the oak tree. 
My "extra pic" is a field of barley that we crossed (there is a public right of way diagonally through the field, and the farmer leaves that strip unplanted so that walkers can cross more easily). The sound was incredible in the field, as there must have been many birds nesting, and also the wind was blowing the grasses and making a beautiful sound - you could have fallen asleep to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.