I Can See You!

It was a washout this morning so stayed in. Late afternoon it had cleared up enough to venture down the track to keep an eye on my little patch of wildlife.

The woodpecker chicks were shouting as usual, but definitely sounding older. I saw one of the parents by one of the holes but it didn't go in and flew away. Once again I disturbed a Heron but wasn't quick enough to get it in flight!
There is one Coot Chick left now and I saw two older ducklings with a very attentive mother duck.
My blip today is a zoomed shot of a beautiful drake snoozing on the concrete jetty on the pond. There were about five of them looking very chilled out, but they'd be off like a shot if they were disturbed!
More on my Flickr if you want to check them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.