Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport Big Splash 2015

The Big Splash has been on in Newport since Friday and finishes today. It's an event that's been on in previous years and is organised by Newport Borough Council to promote the city, and various arts. It features music, circus, street theatre, comedy and dance. It's taking part on Newport River Front and the nearby Leisure Centre.


It's ideal for families as there's loads for kids to see and do, and indeed many were taking part. I hadn't really seen the event advertised much and wouldn't have known about it except a photographic friend, Paul, was employed to video the event over the weekend. He got me a press invite to go behind the scenes, so I went along this afternoon.

The photo I like best is this one of an artist doing a portrait. It's totally straight out of camera. I like the colours, subject and the look of the young girl having her portrait done.

All seemed to be having a good time and from what I saw the event was well attended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.