Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

A new week (again)

Yet another early start today thought I didn't need to be at the hotel till 8am. Luxury! So, I was just about to go into the room the welcome the first group of delegates when a member of staff told me the windows had been cleaned, so I grabbed my camera and quickly took some shots! Imagine being a training room with this view...

Called very quickly back at home to drop off Gs car, collect two cakes and catch a taxi to work. The bake sale went well; Gs banana cake seems to be well in demand - it was the first to go!

And in the evening, we enjoyed a spot of fine dining at Vivaldi. Great views of the Creek and city as we dined and watched it go from light to dark. Five months of this year over. Gosh.

My view is looking West towards the Arabian Gulf. The main feature is the Burj Al Arab hotel and Mall of the Emirates Metro Station complete with train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.