Colosseo

I had far too many pics to chose from today so have went for the standard pano of the Colosseum. We started our day at the gladiators amphitheatre then on the the Palatino and the Roman Forum. Loved every minute of it. 

We also took the lift in the Il Vittoriano for 360 views of Rome. 

The late afternoon we found ourselves at the Pantheon which we love. We had some late lunch on a nearby street that was to die for. 

This evening we went to Piazza Navona and had some more pizza, pasta, wine and ice-cream. 

What a day, my phone is telling me that we walked 13.2 miles - my feet are telling me a lot more!! Early-ish to bed tonight for an early start tomorrow, still loads more to see and lots of photos to take.  

Oh and rather amazingly I bought a selfie-stick, everyone and their dog use them here so I thought - when in Rome. It does mean the wife and I will have some photos together rather than just of her and some ruins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.