BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

Sunset

A place I have wanted to go for a while now is Burnham On Sea.

But due to the hectic holiday schedule work, dogs, weather and life I kept putting it off for another day

But as it’s a special occasion (my 100th blip) and weather looks good I have put everything on hold and have gone for it.

So I booked a hotel for tonight sorted the dogs out and hubby was willing here I am......................!

My Sunset.                  The extra is just a closer shot

The lighthouse on legs was built in 1832

The lighthouse has a focal plane of 7m and provides a white flash every 7.5s plus a directional light (white, red, or green depending on direction) at a focal plane of 4m. The light is shown through a window at the front.

The lighthouse is painted white with a single vertical red stripe on its front face and is 9m tall with a conical roof and mounted on 9 timber pilings.
It remains an active aid to navigation and is visited by many thousands of walkers and photographers every year, to shoot this iconic lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.