In a flash

Lots of ritualised preparations before S&H set off for the marathon. I followed later and got set up in a prime position to see/photograph/video them as they went passed. But after I'd seen every single runner go past I had to admit I must have missed them :(
There weren't as many fancy dress runners as I'd expected but this guy was striding out well.
Home and did some bits of work, although not enough, then met S off the train and we made dinner for the runners' return. They did really well and no injuries thank goodness. Lovely to have had unexpected sun for half the way, although running into the wind for the last stretch was a nightmare apparently.
After dinner we set off North. Staying tonight near Dunkeld in a B&B where we''re basically in a very jolly hockey sticks lady's house - sitting watching Antiques Roadshow with her! Still sunny at 10.15pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.