Enthusiasm>Ability

By jamesdunn

Seal Song

Last night Adam, Greg and I headed up to the glorious camping spot at Reiff, this is probably one of my favourite places to go climbing in Britain, and definitely my favourite cragging spot.

We had a full day climbing at Seal Song where I made a ground-up ascent of The Executioner which I was pretty stoked about. I came off slapping for a hold which was a bit stupid as I wasn't pumped, I just didn't have my feet in the right place and got flustered...live and learn though. Good to have a trad fall as well!

Greg and Adam had a good day sending some harder stuff which I got some pics and video of. I then finished off the day with some easy soloing and quick ascent of Clam Jam which went very smoothly and was good to boost the confidence again after the earlier fall and to cruise up it :)

Psyched for the Executioner as well, awesome route!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.