Lovely Light

Its been too long since Doug and I have gone walking together - his pesky Achilles injury has taken so long to come right (injured last November).  We just took it easy and I'm not hearing any complaints tonight - yus!!

We walked along Caroline Bay over the cliffs and around Asbury Park - a beaut walk, then meeting our neighbours along the return journey.  Half an hour later we continued back to the car.  To the supermarket followed where we met another friend who sat in the car for a good old yarn, another catch up.

If your'e looking at this a thinking I can't work it out, I've flipped it - the original is in extra below.

Hence home later and I'm in the throws of making Leek, feta & walnut tart, the pastry is baking blind as I do my blip - we have multitudes of leeks and have been hunting out recipes other than leek and potato soup (which we love).  I will report tomorrow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.