Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Hand-in day!
The last one ever. That's it for a week now, then degree show next thursday, then a couple of weeks after that we take it to London for another few days. Then the only thing left after that is graduation.

It's scary to think we're pretty much done, but I don't think it's really sunk in yet. Anyway, by some miracle I got all my work finished in good time yesterday, so all I had to do today was pop to town to buy a scart lead and organise my sketchbooks in my space for assessment.



After that I headed over the road to the union to help Graham with the RAG celebratory hand-in barbecue. It didn't start particularly well - there was a problem with the gas canister that required a trip to Tesco to buy a new spanner.

Then a really arsey health and safety woman who seemed so surprised that Graham had actually done a risk assessment that she seemed to go out of her way to find a problem with it. In the end she decided that we were too close to the bin, and too close to the building, and that we couldn't even use the side of the building anyway.
She came back having spoken to her boss and told us that everything was actually fine. Oh, but that it'd probably get rained off anyway.

In the end it did rain a bit, but only very briefly. We got the barbecue going and after a few hours made well over £100.

Now we're all knackered but going out later for drinks.
I might have a celebratory bath.
Yeah. Good plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.